Work Update

I talked to my manager on Friday. He was in a good mood, so the conversation went well.

He envisions the new person doing a lot of systems integration. Of course, it all depends on who they hire.

I asked if he wanted me to re-start sending weekly updates on my projects. He thought it was a good idea that would help him better understand the kind of work I do.

So, we shall see. I no longer feel like my departure is imminent, but I also don’t feel secure in my job. The five-year plan is still to go back to school and get my skills up-to-date. In the meantime, I’ll take it one day at a time.

2 thoughts on “Work Update

Leave a Reply

