48 Things

Swiped from Violet.

  1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
    Nope. I was named the way I was because none of my parents’ friends had a daughter named that. Of course, there were 5 girls with the same first name as mine once I went to school.
  2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
    I am crying right now. There damn better be a period in my immediate future, because this is pathetic.
  3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
    Yes. I think I have nice handwriting.
  4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
    Roast beef rules!
  5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
    Three boys. Because there is no parental fitness test you have to pass before procreating.
  6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
    Probably not. I can be fun to hang out with, but I am too fucked up, and that’s hard on friends.
  7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
    It’s my first language.
  8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
    Yup. They did not believe in tonsils removal in the Old Country.
  9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
    Somebody would have to push me off the platform the first time, but after that I’ll probably enjoy it.
  10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE CEREAL?
    What I buy: Froot Loops. If money wasn’t an object: Muesli.
  11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
    Only the ones that absolutely won’t come off unless they are untied 🙂
  12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
    No. I am too much of a coward.
  13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE ICE CREAM?
    Vanilla, because it goes with anything. But honestly – it’s ice cream, any flavor (except mint and peanut butter) is fine!
  14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
    The expression on their faces.
  15. RED OR PINK?
    Black. Or blue.
  16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVOURITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?
    My inability to control myself.
  17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
    My Grandma. And I miss when my Dad liked me.
  18. WHAT IS THE TECHNIQUE THAT YOU NEED TO WORK ON THE MOST?
    Flight. My flying needs A LOT of work.
  19. WHAT COLOUR SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
    Black leather boots.
  20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
    Chicken Spaetzle Soup with Bagel Bites.
  21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
    “Kitchen Sink” YouTube mix – Russian and English songs that I like, all mixed together.
  22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOUR WOULD YOU BE?
    “Blue With Shimmering Silver Glitter” or “Cosmic Cobalt” or “B’dazzled Blue” (why yes, I consulted the List of Crayola crayon colors on Wikipedia)
  23. FAVOURITE SMELLS?
    Lily of the Valley. Strawberry. Green Apple. Raspberry.
  24. HOW IMPORTANT ARE YOUR POLITICAL VIEWS TO YOU?
    Important. I hate getting into political arguments, though, because they always leave me feeling drained and depressed and looking for a place to run away from everybody.
  25. MOUNTAIN HIDEAWAY OR BEACH HOUSE?
    Mountain hideaway, with woods and meadows nearby. I won’t mind the beach being within driving distance 🙂
  26. FAVOURITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
    Figure skating.
  27. HAIR COLOUR?
    Boring, thinning brown.
  28. EYE COLOUR?
    Sometimes blue, sometimes gray.
  29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
    I had LASIK done. Before that, I wore glasses and contacts. So glad I don’t have to deal with that anymore!
  30. FAVOURITE FOOD?
    My mom’s Olivet salad. Pirogi. Apple Charlotte. My husband’s bread pudding.
  31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
    Happy endings. There is too much sad and scary stuff in the world as it is.
  32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
    “The Hobbit”.
  33. WHAT COLOUR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
    Hunter-green turtleneck with a blue checkered hoodie from my college days.
  34. SUMMER OR WINTER?
    Spring and Fall.
  35. FAVOURITE DESSERT?
    Tiramisu.
  36. STRENGTH TRAINING OR CARDIO?
    Playing puzzles on Jigidi. Or reading a book.
  37. COMPUTER OR TELEVISION?
    Computer. Too many commercials on TV!
  38. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
    There is a widget on the sidebar listing them all 🙂 Right now, I am reading “Ever After” by Kim Harrison. After that will be “Star Wars: Scoundrels” by Timothy Zahn. I have a book log page, too!
  39. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
    An aerial photo of my work. It was free. Used to be a photo of my parents with their cat.
  40. FAVOURITE SOUND?
    Silence.
  41. FAVOURITE GENRE OF MUSIC?
    Rock music. Bard songs. Songs from musicals. NOT rap. NOT country.
  42. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
    Depends on how you define the location of home. America, Russia, Hawaii, Seychelles Islands.
  43. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
    I am AMAZING at pissing off my relatives.
  44. WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
    Leningrad.
  45. WHERE ARE YOU LIVING NOW?
    In the most populous village in Wisconsin.
  46. 46. WHAT COLOUR IS YOUR HOUSE?
    Outside? Beige siding, red brick with extruding mortar joint.
  47. WHAT COLOUR IS YOUR CAR?
    Mouse, aka Platinum Gray.
  48. DO YOU LIKE ANSWERING 48 QUESTIONS?
    I was amused.
5 thoughts on “48 Things

  1. Wheeeeee! FUN! I didn’t know you had LASIK done. And I may have laughed at the fact that you were crying while doing this. I am a bad person, but it made me giggle. 🙂

    Like

    1. Good catch, Rebekah! I forgot to edit that question – though I am sure Violet’s husband’s hiccups are indeed hilarious, I prefer the sound of silence 😛

      Like

  2. Regarding #3, you do make nice thetas 🙂 (Sorry, couldn’t resist!)
    And what does it say about me that my favorite sports to watch are figure skating and rugby?

    Like

Leave a Reply

