The Princess Bride

So, I tried to introduce my kids and Uncle Mel to the magic that is “The Princess Bride” movie. I am sad to report that the experiment was a complete and utter failure. *sigh* Kids and elderly these days…

But as I was watching the movie, I was struck by Buttercup’s passivity throughout. Come on, girl, hit that ROUS on the head with a stick already! And instead of considering suicide, try killing Humperdink first. You can always commit suicide later, is what I am saying.

Still, all the lovely quotes…”You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.” 🙂

4 thoughts on “The Princess Bride

  1. I agree that she should have whacked that ROUS instead of just shrieking to Wesley to do something about it. But I also agree about the great quotes… “I do not think you will accept my help because I am only waiting around to kill you.” “That does put a damper on our relationship.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

