GiST – 17/365 & 18/365

  1. Beautiful, spring-like weather on Saturday and Sunday.
  2. Kids played outside for an hour and a half on Saturday, with minimal adult supervision.
  3. “Shadowfever” will be in my hands on Tuesday! Can’t wait (and will be very, very sad if it disappoints. just letting you know, universe)!
  4. Cheeze-It. Mmmm, baked cheezy goodness!
  5. My attempt at making rice pudding in a slow cooker was successful, and two out of three kids declared it yummy.
  6. Christmas tree is now on the porch.
  7. Laundry is done, carpets are vacuumed, and dishes are washed.
  8. Talked with a girl we were friends with in the village on Skype. She has a 16-year-old daughter and a 2-year-old son. Seems like it was only yesterday we were 15 and sitting around the fire at night…
  9. Talked to parental units on Skype, too. Found out that my (50-year-old) uncle is expecting, and his 23-year-old son is married. For some reason, Mom was convinced she told me all of this before. I could have sworn she hadn’t. Either I am losing my mind, or she is πŸ˜‰
  10. I finally got motivated enough to restart looking for Grace in Small Things

4 thoughts on “GiST – 17/365 & 18/365

  1. 1. Egg Benedict. Yum!

    2. Good chocolate (We’ve polished off half a 2 pound box in 24 hours.)

    3. Melting snow

    4. Husbands who don’t leave after you freak out and start screaming at them. πŸ˜‰

    5. Finally got the kids pictures mailed

    6. My desk is a little cleaner

    7. Dishes are done

    8. Beth’s dance class is going better

    9. Library books

    10. “Um, Guys?” still cracks me up every time Beth says it.

    Like

  2. Glad you’re back!

    Shannon, I laughed at Beth’s “um, guys”, and I haven’t actually heard her say it πŸ™‚

    1. Had uneventful drives to Madison and back

    2. Had a nice brunch with a friend I hadn’t talked to for over a year

    3. Went to 5 second-hand bookstores in 2 days

    4. Found the pillow I wanted at Bed, Bath & Beyond

    5. And had a coupon for it

    6. My parents got to Mexico safely

    7. Finally got to see the latest Harry Potter movie

    8. Which was at the budget theater

    9. Went to baby shower for friend I’ve known since I was 4

    10. And finally met her husband, who seems like a nice guy.

    Like

  3. By the way, Olya, my mom does that too. I think she forgets who she’s told and who she hasn’t. Thus I hear of cousins having babies, when I didn’t even know they were expecting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

