Well, hello, terrible twos…

Xavier decided that being Best Baby Ever (TM) is over-rated, and instead entered the race for Most Likely To Throw A Temper Tantrum For Absolutely No Reason (TM).

Today, he had

  • Screamed because it was time to get up
  • Screamed because Bill came into the room
  • Screamed because Bill left the room
  • Screamed because I came into the room
  • Screamed because I left the room
  • Screamed because the TV was off
  • Screamed because the TV was on
  • Screamed because he had to get dressed
  • Screamed because his waffle was not ready
  • Screamed because it was waffles for breakfast
  • Screamed because it was time to put on shoes
  • Screamed because he was the last one to get shoes on
  • Screamed because he did not want a coat
  • Screamed because he was cold
  • Screamed because he could not hold his artwork
  • Screamed because he was poopy and needed to be changed
  • Screamed because it was time for a bath
  • Screamed because bath time was over
  • Screamed because it was time to go to bed
  • Screamed because he was in his bed instead of ours
  • Screamed because he was in our bed instead of his

I may have exaggerated a bit, but you get the idea 😉

(For those of you who got to this post from an email notification – I just wanted to let you know that I am alive and attempting to blog, so come visit if you want. I won’t send out any more email notifications. And sorry for the duplicate email, too! That’s what happens when I edit posts at 3 am)

One thought on “Well, hello, terrible twos…

  1. Sounds like a fun day! 😉

    Alex was apparently a bit of a pain last night, according to Eric, but I think he was just normal and Eric was unhappy because he was the one dealing with him instead of me because I went to class. 🙂 I will admit that Alex was being a bit hyper last night before I left. And Beth was ornery this morning when I got her up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

