Grace in Small Things – 46/365

  1. I managed to stay more or less coherent all day.
  2. Raspberry Level 3 mastery in FarmVille is mine! And so is the blue ribbon for having 50 farmer friends, thanks to my cousin unexpectedly accepting the neighbor invitation I sent back in June.
  3. Friday night game at our house = babysitters for the kids, so I can hide out upstairs.
  4. Damien and Sergey were both very happy to see me when I got home. I got hugs and everything!
  5. I have a roof over my head, a nice job, a good husband, and healthy kids. Things can be so much worse.
4 thoughts on “Grace in Small Things – 46/365

  1. Yay for having a good husband, kids that are happy to see you, and a job that doesn’t drive you to the brink of insanity! Coherency is over-rated.

    Like

  2. 1. I’m ready to go, and it’s still early.

    2. I managed to finish all the eggs before I’m gone for 5 weeks.

    3. My backpack fits inside Ben’s very nicely, so I don’t have to lug two all the way to Chengdu.

    4. Thanks to the radiators, my laundry’s dry.

    5. I’m going to Thailand! (and Vietnam and Cambodia)

    Like

Leave a Reply

