Grace in Small Things (Reloaded) – 5/365

  1. It was Karen’s birthday yesterday – hope she had fun!
  2. We did go to IKEA today – w00t. Among other things, got a little table and stools for the kids, two news bookcases for us, and this funky fruit bowl. Oh, and the $8 set of paper boxes for storing things, which was my ostensible reason for going. Oh, IKEA, how I love thee. Good thing it is a two-hour drive away, or I would be there every weekend, spending money I don’t have πŸ™‚
  3. My headache did not start until we were almost back home, and then I crashed out on the couch with the older boys.
  4. Swimming with Xavier, and the nice warm water in the pool!
  5. Nice and warm sweatpants and hoodie I got on sale at work. It’s a pink hoodie, too. Hell just got a little colder πŸ˜›
4 thoughts on “Grace in Small Things (Reloaded) – 5/365

  1. Thanks for remembering my birthday! It was great, especially since I didn’t have to teach.

    Trying to get my mind around you in pink …

    Like

  2. 1. Gingerbread cookies

    2. Ratatouille (the movie)

    3. Finding out the new supermarket, though small, has things like instant cappuccino

    4. Being able to talk to my entire family for my birthday

    5. A student’s grandma’s dumplings that she shared with us

    Like

Leave a Reply

